Texas Funeral Service Commission
Funeral Establishment Renewal

If this establishment has changed name or location, STOP! You may not renew this license. You
MUST complete a NEW application for licensure. If this establishment has changed owners,
you must either complete a new application for licensure OR submit a Change of Ownership
Amendment prior to renewal.

o Renewal Fee - $537.00 (Must be received prior to license expiration)
o Late Renewal Fee - $1,057.00

Establishment Name License #
Physical Address

(street) (city) (zip)
Mailing address (if different from above)

Telephone Number Fax Number
Email Address

TYPE OF BUSINESS
o Sole ownership / Name:
o Partnership / Name:
o Corporation / Name:

List names and addresses of the sole owner, partners, or officers of the corporation (attach additional sheet if
necessary).

Name
Title
Address

Name
Title
Address

Name
Title
Address

FDIC
Name: License #:

Does FDIC currently serve as FDIC at other locations? If yes, please list name
and license number of other locations:




CRIMINAL HISTORY

1. Within the last 12 months has any person associated with the establishment been
convicted of a felony? Yes  No__

2. Within the last 12 months has any person associated with the establishment been
convicted of a misdemeanor related to funeral directing/embalming? Yes  No

3. Within the last 12 months has the establishment and/or the FDIC been the subject of
administrative action by the Commission? Yes__ No ___ If Yes, please indicate the
Complaint Case Number:

If you answered yes to any of the above questions, please explain in detail. Attach additional
pages if necessary.

ESTABLISHMENT EXEMPTIONS
1. Has the establishment been granted a preparation room exemption? Yes _ No

2. Has the establishment been granted a records exemption? Yes __ No ___ If Yes, please
indicate where the records are stored.

As the owner or officer of the funeral establishment, | affirm the statements and information
contained in this renewal application are true and correct.

Signature Title



ADDENDUM
FRANCHISE TAX

Tex. Admin. Code 203.13 requires any corporate applicant for a license or permit issued by the
Texas Funeral Service Commission to certify in writing that its franchise taxes are current, that
the corporation is exempt from payment of the franchise tax, or that it is an out-of-state
corporation that is not subject to the Texas franchise tax. If this facility is a taxable entity
formed in Texas or doing business in Texas (*see below), the certification below must be
completed and returned with the application.

FRANCHISE TAX CERTIFICATION

| hereby certify that , the owner of

Name of Entity Name of Funeral Establishment

, in the city of , Texas is:

a Current on the payment of its Texas franchise tax
o Exempt from payment of the Texas franchise tax

o An out-of-state entity that is not subject to the Texas franchise tax

Name & Title of Officer:

Franchise Tax ID Number:

| understand that any false statement as to the corporate franchise tax status on this certification
is ground for disciplinary action. | hereby state under oath that the statements contained herein
are true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Signature

* Entities Subject to Franchise Tax - - Each taxable entity formed in Texas or doing business in Texas must file and
pay franchise tax. These entities include: corporations; limited liability companies (LLCs), including series LLCs;
banks; state limited banking associations; savings and loan associations; S corporations; professional corporations;
partnerships (general, limited and limited liability); trusts; professional associations; business associations; joint
ventures; and other legal entities.



