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Texas Funeral Service Commission 

Provisional Funeral Director / Embalmer Renewal Application 

 
 Complete ALL SECTIONS of this application and RETURN THIS FORM with ALL requested information along with 

the appropriate fee(s).  INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE PROCESSED.  

 

 Renewal Fees and Application must be RECEIVED on or before Expiration Date. Make payment by money order 

or check only.  

 

 Licenses cannot be renewed until all fees and penalties are paid and all continuing education requirements have been 

met. No person may renew a license if he/she is in default on a loan guaranteed by the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan 

Corporation (TGSLC).  Contact TGSLC at (800) 252-9743. 

 

 A provisional license that is not renewed will be CANCELLED after 90 days. 

 

 Use one form to renew both Provisional Funeral Director & Embalmer licenses, if applicable. 

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

 

Provisional Licensee Name: ___________________________________________________________ 

Provisional Funeral Director License Number ______________   License Expiration: ________ 

Provisional Embalmer License Number ___________________   License Expiration: ________ 

 

Please check appropriate box(es): 

 $71.00  Renewal fee for a Provisional Funeral Director license if not Expired. 

 $137.00  Renewal fee PLUS late penalty fee for a Provisional Funeral Director License if Expired. 

 

 $71.00  Renewal fee for a Provisional Embalmer license if not Expired. 

 $137.00  Renewal fee PLUS late penalty fee for a Provisional Embalmer License if Expired. 

 

 

Please verify and correct your mailing address and identifying information: 

Gender: _____________   SSN: _______________________________ DOB: _______________________ 

 

PREVIOUS ADDRESS ON FILE:        UPDATE ADDRESS AS FOLLOWS:  

P 
Address  

City  

State/Zip  

Phone  

Phone  
 

 
Address  

City  

State/Zip  

Phone  

Phone  
 

 
HOME ADDRESS IF DIFFERENT THAN MAILING ADDRESS: 

Address  

City  

State/Zip  

Phone  
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Criminal History Section 
Have you ever: 

1. Been convicted of a Felony or Misdemeanor?  Yes  No 

   

2. Been the subject of administrative action by the Commission?  Yes  No 

If yes, please indicate the Case Number:   

   

3. Had a professional license or certification denied, probated, 

suspended or revoked?  
 Yes  No 

 
If you have answered “yes” to any of the above questions, please explain in detail and include the outcome.  

(Attach additional pages/documentation as necessary.) 

 

 

 

College of Mortuary Science currently attending: ____________________________________________ 

Estimated graduation date: ______________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

By signing below I attest to the fact the information on this form, as well as the information on any attachment(s) 

sent to the Texas Funeral Service Commission, associated with submittal of this renewal, is true and correct.  I 

understand that providing false or incorrect information may constitute a violation of the Texas Funeral Service 

Commission Rules and Regulations and may be grounds for revocation, suspension, penalties, or refusal to issue 

or renew the provisional license. 

 

 

 

__________________________________ _______________________________________________ 

Printed Name     Signature 

 

_______________    _______________________________________________ 

Date      License Number 

 

 

Subscribed and sworn to me, the undersigned Notary Public of the State of Texas on this the ________ day 

of  __________________________, __________.  My Commission expires on __________________________. 

 

 

   (SEAL)                                 __________________________________________________ 

                                                   Signature of Notary Public  
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EMPLOYER INFORMATION 
 

 

PLEASE LIST YOUR CURRENT PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT AND A TELEPHONE 

NUMBER FOR OUR RECORDS.  FAILURE TO COMPLETE THIS SECTION MAY RESULT 

IN YOUR LICENSE NOT BEING RENEWED.   
 

If you change your place of employment, please notify the Texas Funeral Service Commission in 

writing. 
 

 

 

Licensee Name and License Number 

 

 

 

 

 

Establishment Name 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Establishment Address 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Establishment Phone 

 

 

 

Licensee E-Mail Address 

 

 

 

 


