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Texas Funeral Service Commission 

Funeral Director / Embalmer Renewal Application 
 

 Complete ALL SECTIONS of this application and RETURN THIS FORM with ALL requested information along with 

the appropriate fee(s).  INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE PROCESSED.  
 

 Renewal Fees and Application must be RECEIVED on or before Expiration Date. Make payment by money order 

or check only.  
 

 Licenses cannot be renewed until all fees and penalties are paid and all continuing education requirements have been 

met. No person may renew a license if he/she is in default on a loan guaranteed by the Texas Guaranteed Student Loan 

Corporation (TGSLC).  Contact TGSLC at (800) 252-9743. 
 

 A license expired for one year or more CANNOT be renewed.  Contact the agency for more information. 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 
 

Licensee Name: _____________________________________________________________________ 

License Number(s) ____________________ License Expiration: ________________________ 

Please check appropriate box: 

 $197.00  Renewal fee for a Funeral Director OR Embalmer license if not Expired. 

 $289.50  Renewal fee PLUS late penalty fee paid if Expired less than 90 days. 

 $382.00  Renewal fee PLUS late penalty fee paid if Expired more than 90 days or less than 1 year. 

 

 $332.00  Renewal fee for a Funeral Director AND Embalmer license if not Expired. 

 $492.00  Renewal fee PLUS late penalty fee paid if Expired less than 90 days. 

 $652.00  Renewal fee PLUS late penalty fee paid if Expired more than 90 days or less than 1 year. 

 

 $197.00  Age 65 or older and/or 75% disabled renewal fee for a Funeral Director AND Embalmer. 

 $222.00  Renewal Fee PLUS late penalty fee if license is Expired. 

 $104.50  Age 65 or older and/or 75% disabled renewal fee for a Funeral Director OR Embalmer. 

 $129.50  Renewal Fee PLUS late penalty fee if license is Expired. 

 $12.00  Age 65 or older and/or 75% disabled renewal fee for INACTIVE License (Single/Dual) 

 $37.00  Renewal Fee PLUS late penalty fee is licensed is Expired.  

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

Please verify and correct your mailing address and identifying information. 

Gender: _____________   SSN: _______________________________ DOB: _______________________ 

 

PREVIOUS ADDRESS ON FILE:        UPDATE ADDRESS AS FOLLOWS:  

P 
Address  

City  

State/Zip  

Phone  

Phone  
 

 
Address  

City  

State/Zip  

Phone  

Phone  
 

 
HOME ADDRESS IF DIFFERENT THAN MAILING ADDRESS: 

Address  

City  

State/Zip  

Phone  
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SECTION A – Criminal History 
Since your last license issuance, have you been convicted of 

a Felony or a Misdemeanor?  

 Yes  No 

 

If you answered “yes,” please explain in detail and include the outcome. _________________________________________ 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

(Attach additional pages/documentation as necessary.) 

 

 

SECTION B – Continuing Education Certification 
Sixteen hours of Continuing Education are required to renew a license unless retired or disabled.  In the space provided 

below, list the continuing education training attended during the current renewal period.  (Use extra sheet of paper if 

necessary.)  Copies of certificates or other documentation of attendance/participation must be submitted with the application.  

 

Provider Name Date Attended 
Credit Hours        

Awarded 
Provider Approval # 

    

    

    

    

    

    

 

 

By signing below I attest to the fact the information on this form, as well as the information on any attachment(s) 

sent to the Texas Funeral Service Commission, associated with submittal of this renewal, is true and correct.  

Additionally, I attest to the fact that I have completed the required number of continuing education hours needed 

for renewal of my license.  I understand that providing false or incorrect information may constitute a violation of 

the Texas Funeral Service Commission Rules and Regulations and may be grounds for revocation, suspension, 

penalties, or refusal to issue or renew the individual license. 

 

__________________________________ _______________________________________________ 

Printed Name     Signature 

 

_______________    _______________________________________________ 

Date      License Number 

 

 

Subscribed and sworn to me, the undersigned Notary Public of the State of Texas on this the ________ day 

of  __________________________, __________.  My Commission expires on __________________________. 

 

 

   (SEAL)                                 __________________________________________________ 

                                                   Signature of Notary Public  
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EMPLOYER INFORMATION 
 

 

PLEASE LIST YOUR CURRENT PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT AND A TELEPHONE 

NUMBER FOR OUR RECORDS.  FAILURE TO COMPLETE THIS SECTION MAY RESULT 

IN YOUR LICENSE NOT BEING RENEWED.   
 

If you change your place of employment, please notify the Texas Funeral Service Commission in 

writing. 
 

 

 

Licensee Name and License Number 

 

 

 

 

 

Establishment Name 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Establishment Address 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Establishment Phone 

 

 

E-Mail Address 

 

 

 


