
Texas Funeral Service Commission 

Crematory Renewal  
 

If this crematory has changed name, location or ownership, STOP! You may not renew this 

license. You MUST complete a NEW application for licensure.  

 

 Renewal Fee - $537.00 (Must be received prior to license expiration) 

 Late Renewal Fee - $1,057.00  

 

Crematory Name ________________________________________ License # ______________ 

Physical Address________________________________________________________________ 
   (street)        (city)  (zip) 

Mailing address (if different from above) ____________________________________________ 

______________________________________________________________________________ 

Telephone Number __________________________Fax Number_________________________ 

Email Address _________________________________________________________________ 

 

TYPE OF BUSINESS 

 Sole ownership / Name: _______________________________________________________ 

 Partnership / Name: __________________________________________________________ 

 Corporation / Name: _________________________________________________________ 

 
List names and addresses of the sole owner, partners, or officers of the corporation (attach additional sheet if 

necessary). 

 

Name________________________________________________________________________________ 

Title ________________________________________________________________________________ 

Address______________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Name________________________________________________________________________________ 

Title ________________________________________________________________________________ 

Address______________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Name________________________________________________________________________________ 

Title ________________________________________________________________________________ 

Address______________________________________________________________________________ 

 

CERTIFIED OPERATOR 

Name: ___________________________________________ Certification #: ________________ 
 

Each crematory is required by law to designate a Certified Operator who is ultimately responsible for compliance 

with all mortuary, health and vital statistic laws in the establishment. Any changes in the designation must be filed 

with the Commission within fifteen (15) days of the change.  

 

 

333 Guadalupe St, Suite 2-110, Austin, Texas 78701 

512-936-2474 / info@tfsc.texas.gov         

 

mailto:info@tfsc.texas.gov


EMPLOYEE LISTING 

Certified personnel employed and active in this crematory (attach additional sheet if necessary): 

Name________________________________ Certification  #_____________________ 

Name________________________________ Certification  #_____________________ 

Name________________________________ Certification  #_____________________ 

Name________________________________ Certification  #_____________________ 

 
 

 

CRIMINAL HISTORY 

1. Within the last 12 months has any person associated with the facility been convicted of a 

felony?   Yes ___ No ___ 

 

2. Within the last 12 months has any person associated with the facility been convicted of a 

misdemeanor related to funeral directing/embalming?   Yes___ No ___ 

 

3. Within the last 12 months has the facility and/or the EIC been the subject of 

administrative action by the Commission?   Yes___ No ___  If Yes, please indicate the 

Complaint Case Number: _____________   

   

If you answered yes to any of the above questions, please explain in detail.  Attach additional 

pages if necessary. 

______________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

As the owner or officer of the crematory, I affirm the statements and information contained in 

this renewal application are true and correct.  

 

 

______________________________________________________________________________ 

Signature         Title 

 

 



ADDENDUM 

FRANCHISE TAX 

 

Tex. Admin. Code 203.13 requires any corporate applicant for a license or permit issued by the 

Texas Funeral Service Commission to certify in writing that its franchise taxes are current, that 

the corporation is exempt from payment of the franchise tax, or that it is an out-of-state 

corporation that is not subject to the Texas franchise tax. If this facility is a taxable entity 

formed in Texas or doing business in Texas (*see below), the certification below must be 

completed and returned with the application. 

 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -  

 

FRANCHISE TAX CERTIFICATION 

 

I hereby certify that _______________________________, the owner of ___________________ 
    Name of Entity     Name of Funeral Establishment  

 

 _______________________________________, in the city of _____________, Texas is:  

  

 Current on the payment of its Texas franchise tax 

 Exempt from payment of the Texas franchise tax 

 An out-of-state entity that is not subject to the Texas franchise tax 

 

Name & Title of Officer: ________________________________________________________ 

Franchise Tax ID Number: _______________________________________________________ 

 

I understand that any false statement as to the corporate franchise tax status on this certification 

is ground for disciplinary action. I hereby state under oath that the statements contained herein 

are true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 

     

      ____________________________________ 

        Signature 

 

 
 

 
 

 

 

 

* Entities Subject to Franchise Tax - - Each taxable entity formed in Texas or doing business in Texas must file and 

pay franchise tax. These entities include: corporations; limited liability companies (LLCs), including series LLCs; 

banks; state limited banking associations; savings and loan associations; S corporations; professional corporations; 

partnerships (general, limited and limited liability); trusts; professional associations; business associations; joint 

ventures; and other legal entities. 

 


